Faculty Directory

Faculty and Staff Directories

Name Extension Title Email
EDUCATIONAL ADMINISTRATION
Rabbi Dr. Yossi Kastan 608 Head of School kastany@mjbha.org
Rabbi Tzvi Hametz 606 Director of STEM Education and Innovation and Director of Education Technology hametzt@mjbha.org
Rebecca Gautieri 400 Preschool Director gautierir@mjbha.org
Rachel Handloff 428 Lower School Principal, Student Affairs handloffr@mjbha.org
Suzy Israel 429 Lower School Principal, Educational Director israels@mjbha.org
Rachel Cohen 420 Pre-K and Lower School Director of Teaching and Learning cohenr@mjbha.org
Dr. Shira Loewenstein 534 Middle School Principal loewensteins@mjbha.org
Brett Kugler 502 Middle School Dean of Students kuglerb@mjbha.org
Melanie Eisen 513 Middle School Director of Teaching and Learning eisenm@mjbjha.org
Rabbi Allan Houben 544 Upper School Principal houbena@mjbha.org
Malkie Hametz 521 Upper School Dean of Students hametzm@mjbha.org
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Shmarya Gasner 613 Executive Director gasners@mjbha.org
Ellie Levine 610 Director of Admissions levinee@mjbha.org
Sarah Sicherman 618 Director of Marketing and Communications sichermans@mjbha.org
Chava Cohen 609 Director of Finance cohenc@mjbha.org 
Jennifer Zukerman 621 Director of Institutional Advancement zukermanj@mjbha.org
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Aimee Fanning 550 Upper School Administrative Assistant fanninga@mjbha.org
Michelle Singer 624 Executive Assistant to Headmaster singerm@mjbha.org
Michal Rowse 450 Lower School Administrative Assistant rowsem@mjbha.org
Jill Loshin 440 Lower School Administrative Assistant loshinj@mjbha.org
Angie Newsome 500 Middle School Administrative Assistant newsomea@mjbha.org
BUSINESS OFFICE
Linda Kaiser 607 Staff Accountant kaiserl@mjbha.org
Ari Miller 605 Accounts Receivable millera@mjbha.org
Eileen Kay Human Resources Director kaye@mjbha.org
Yelena Slobodskaya 620 Accounts Payable Coordinator slobodskayay@mjbha.org
COPY CENTER
Max Neumann 612 Associate neumannm@mjbha.org
ATHLETICS
Yonah Singer 619 Athletic Director singery@mjbha.org
FRONT OFFICE
Phyllis Altmann 600 Front Desk Reception frontdesk@mjbha.org
FOOD SERVICES
Sheryl Blaufeld 603 Food Service Director blaufelds@mjbha.org
NURSING STAFF
Miriam Kotek 711 Nurse kotekm@mjbha.org
DEBORAH LERNER GROSS JEWISH CULTURAL ARTS CENTER
Sarah Antine 417 Director antines@mjbha.org
MEDIA CENTER
Ruchel Green 427 Media Center Director greenr@mjbha.org
TRANSPORTATION
Terrence Barton 601 Director bartont@mjbha.org
Michael Jackson 601 Transportation dispatcher
BUILDING SERVICES
Eric Sohl 604 Campus Security Director sohle@mjbha.org
Filiverto Rodriguez 616 Facilities Director rodriguezf@mjbha.org
Bill Blankson 602 Security Guard
Hector Martinez 602 Security Guard
INFORMATION LINES
Kehilat Pardes 746

Name Class Email Extension
Rose Mitrani 2 year old teacher mitranir@mjbha.org 402
Ilana Zarb 2 year old teacher zarbi@mjbha.org  407
Kim Sohl 3 year old teacher sohlk@mjbha.org 404
Synde Shalvi 3 year old teacher shalvis@mjbha.org 405
Helen Shulman Pre-K Teacher shulmanh@mjbha.org 406
Sarah Sandberg Pre-K Teacher sandbergs@mjbha.org 403
Sheri Turner Pre-K Teacher turners@mjbha.org 457
Yvette Epstein Hebrew Language epsteiny@mjbha.org 401
Leah Kott Music Teacher kottl@mjbha.org
Paola Amador Martinez Assistant amadormartinezp@mjbha.org 453
Simin Askarinam Assistant askarinams@mjbha.org 449
Eva Bazian Assistant baziane@mjbha.org 451
Mickey Mata Assistant matam@mjbha.org 454
Yanci Mendez Castillo Assistant mendezcastilloy@mjbha.org 452
Maria Mountain Assistant mountainm@mjbha.org 455
Irene Ramirez Assistant ramirezr@mjbha.org 466

 

Name Class Email Extension
Hana Adato 3rd/4th Ivrit Teacher adatoh@mjbha.org 416
Chana Altman 2nd Grade Assistant altmanc@mjbha.org 467
Batsheva Atlas ESS Teacher atlasb@mjbha.org
Michael Becker 5th Grade General Studies beckerm@mjbha.org 418
Esther Bergman 1st Grade General Studies bergmane@mjbha.org 469
Leah Bresler Kindergarten Science breslerl@mjbha.org
Channah Charlton 3rd Grade Assistant charltonc@mjbha.org 470
Vered Cohen-Krut 1st Grade Assistant cohenv@mjbha.org 471
Michal Dorfman Kindergarten Judaic Studies dorfmanm@mjbha.org 421
Rahel Feuer Kindergarten Assistant feuerr@mjbha.org 473
Alissa Felberman 2nd Grade Assistant felbermana@mjbha.org 472
Allison Ginsberg 4th/5th Grade Judaic Studies ginsberga@mjbha.org 425
Marsha Goodman 3rd Grade General Studies goodmanm@mjbha.org 426
Ruchel Green 5th Grade General Studies greenr@mjbha.org 427
Alana Isenberg 1st Grade General Studies isenberga@mjbha.org 474
Zak Kalusin Guidance Counselor kalusinz@mjbha.org 431
Oshrat Korkos 5th Grade Ivrit/Educational Support Services korkoso@mjbha.org 433
Yelena Kott Kindergarten Music Teacher kotty@mjbha.org
Dina Kritz 3rd Grade Assistant kritzd@mjbha.org 475
Becca Kugler 2nd Grade General Studies kuglerb@mjbha.org 434
Arianne Levine 3rd Grade General Studies levinea@mjbha.org 435
Abra Mandel Educational Support Services mandela@mjbha.org 476
Rabbi Uri Meyers 1st Grade Math/Educational Support Services meyersu@mjbha.org 437
Richard Munz Science Teacher munzr@mjbha.org 438
Lauren Nizhnikov Educational Support Services nizhnikovl@mjbha.org
Edna Ovadia 2nd Grade Judaic Studies ovadiae@mjbha.org 439
Rabbi Avichai Pepper Director of Student Activities, 5th Grade Navi and Mishna pepperav@mjbha.org 441
Anat Perets Kindergarten/1st Judaic Studies peretsa@mjbha.org 442
Shoshana Price 1st Grade Assistant prices@mjbha.org 478
Tania Shedlo 4th Grade General Studies shedlot@mjbha.org 448
Shoshanna Sheinkopf Educational Support Services sheinkopfs@mjbha.org 445
Lisa Straus 3rd Grade Assistant strausl@mjbha.org 479
Esti Thurman Teaching Assistant thurmane@mjbha.org
Tamar Volosov Educational Support Services volosovt@mjbha.org 446

Name Title Email Extension
Tair Abraham Hebrew abrahamt@mjbha.org 501
Penina Blate Chumash/Navi blatep@mjbha.org 506
Aaron Branda Math/World Studies brandaa@mjbha.org 507
Naomi Chinn Guidance Counselor chinnn@mjbha.org 509
Meenu Chopra Science chopram@mjbha.org 510
Marlon Clay Physical Education claym@mjbha.org
Rabbi Nate Fein Judaic Studies feinn@mjbha.org 422
Beth Frank Math frankb@mjbha.org 515
Randi Godfrey Learning Specialist godfreyr@mjbha.org 716
Abby Goldbloom-Helzner Math; Department Chair goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org 518
Rabbi Tzvi Hametz Engineering/Chumash hametzt@mjbha.org 606
Rene Isser Ivrit; Department Chair isserr@mjbha.org 525
Paula Kaufman Art/Instructional Assistant kaufmanp@mjbha.org
Kari Kitts Drama kittsk@mjbha.org 561
Rabbi Binyomin Krakauer Chumash/Navi/Talmud krakauerb@mjbha.org 528
Iris Lazarus Ivrit lazarusi@mjbha.org 531
Judy Lee Math leej@mjbha.org 562
Rabbi Moshe Mittelman Talmud mittelmanm@mjbha.org 536
Renee Montgomery Art montgomeryr@mjbha.org 565
Natasha Nadel Instructional Assistant nadeln@mjbha.org 537
Susan Oppenheim Science oppenheims@mjbha.org 539
Rabbi Haim Ovadia Judaics ovadiah@mjbha.org
Aliza Postelnek 8th Grade Chumash/7th Grade Navi postelneka@mjbha.org 545
Rachel Seidel Learning Specialist seidelr@mjbha.org 546

Name Title Email Extension
Tair Abraham Hebrew abrahamt@mjbha.org 501
Chanokh Berenson Science Department Chair berensonc@mjbha.org 503
Xiaosheng Bi Ceramics bix@mjbha.org 504
Natalie Billington Science billingtonn@mjbha.org 505
Aaron Branda Math brandaa@mjbha.org 507
Elisheva Carl Mathematics carle@mjbha.org 508
Dita Cooper Tanakh cooperd@mjbha.org 511
Deborah Copeland Educational Support Instructor copelandd@mjbha.org 512
Byron Dixon Physical Education dixonb@mjbha.org
Rabbi Baruch Felberman Tanakh/Beit Midrash felbermanb@mjbha.org 514
Sharon Graff Mathematics graffsh@mjbha.org 519
Lauri Getlan-Watson Educational Support Instructor getlan-watsonl@mjbha.org 517
Abby Goldbloom-Helzner Math Department Chair goldbloom-helznera@mjbha.org 518
Rabbi Moshe Grosberg Mashgiach Ruchani, Israel Guidance, Judaic Studies Faculty grosbergm@mjbha.org 520
Malkie Hametz Dean of Students/Tanakh hametzm@mjbha.org 521
Adira Botwinick Guidance Counselor botwinicka@mjbha.org 522
Joey Hiles English hilesj@mjbha.org 523
Elana Hoffman Co-Director of College Guidance hoffmane@mjbha.org 524
Rene Isser Hebrew Department Chair isserr@mjbha.org 525
Elise Jacobs Math jacobsel@mjbha.org 526
Norma Johnson History johnsonn@mjbha.org 527
Hiral Joshi Art joshih@mjbha.org
Ariel Kramer Educational Support Services Coordinator kramera@mjbha.org 529
Rabbi Jeff Kuperman Department Chair, Judaics kupermanj@mjbha.org 530
Rabbi Shlomo Buxbaum Judaics buxbaums@mjbha.org
Joshua Levine History/Study Hall levinej@mjbha.org 532
Iris Madar-Lazarus Hebrew madar-lazarusi@mjbha.org 531
Rabbi Dan Margulies Tanakh/Talmud marguliesd@mjbha.org 535
Rabbi Moshe Mittelman Tanakh/Talmud mittelmanm@mjbha.org 536
Richard Munz AP Computer Science munzr@mjbha.org 438
Victoria Plaza English plazav@mjbha.org 543
Aliza Postelnek AP Psychology postelneka@mjbha.org 545
Anne Greenspoon Co-Director College Guidance greenspoona@mjbha.org 566
Lauren Sachs Photography sachsl@mjbha.org 443
Dr. Ari Stern History, Department Chair stern-gottschalka@mjbha.org 548
Mordecai Segall Math segallm@mjbha.org
Yoni Schick Navi schicky@mjbha.org
Rabbi Uri Topolosky Tanakh, Rav Kehillah topoloskyu@mjbha.org 745
Susana Fishbine Art fishbines@mjbha.org
Tina Walls Science wallst@mjbha.org 551
Elana Weinberg Israel Guidance, Tanakh/Talmud weinberge@mjbha.org 552
Sonia Yevick Physics yevicks@mjbha.org
Davida Yitzhaky English, Department Chair yitzhakyd@mjbha.org 553
Miriam Zaghi Director of Student Activities, Israel Guidance, Judaic Faculty zaghim@mjbha.org 554